
Today i was over at pinecone camp...she had a lemon loaf recipe from monday that looked delicious...i just happened to have all the ingredients...except i had almonds and hers had hazelnuts...i also decided to throw some blueberries on top...

Here i am brushing on the lemon syrup...the sides got a little dark...i could have taken it out a few minutes early...i will remember that next time...

Open up!

The perfect beverage for this loaf...

It was super yummy but i only had one piece...the rest will be for my husband lunches...hooray for him!